Skip to Main Content
COVID-19 (Coronavirus)
UMBC campuses are closed, but courses are now online and employees are working remotely.

Directory

For a maintenance request call Work Control at 410-455-2550
Name or Unit                 Title                                                                  Phone No.            

Lenn Caron                  AVP, Facilities Management                410-455-3260        carlen@umbc.edu

John Zahor                  Director, Operations + Maintenance   410-455-8920        jzahor@umbc.edu

Linda Zepp                  Admin Assistant                                    410-455-3656        zepplin@umbc.edu

 

Work Control Office                                                                 410-455-2550       workorder@umbc.edu

 

Business and Facility Support Services

Anna Gosden                  Asst Director                                    410-455-2626          gosden@umbc.edu

Design and Construction

Joe Rexing                      Director & University Architect          410-455-3041          jrexing@umbc.edu

Alicia Carroll                    Admin Assistant                             410-455-3541         acarroll@umbc.edu

Larry Hennessey             Assoc Dir for Quality Mgt                 410-455-1667          larryh@umbc.edu

Craig Goodwin               Assist Dir of Design and Construction   410-455-5852          cgoodwin@umbc.edu

Electrical Shop

Chris Serafin                 Supervisor                                        410-455-6268

Energy and Utility Management

Vacant                          Assoc Director

Shawn Blum                  Energy Manager                               410-455-5559          shawn@umbc.edu

Gary DeBethizy             Utility Manager                                 410-455-8718

Landscape and Grounds

Charlie Hogan               Manager                                           410-455-2283          hogan@umbc.edu

Planning

Julianne Simpson          Director of Planning                           410-455-5958             jsimpson@umbc.edu

Sustainability

Ryan Kmetz                  Assistant Director                            410-455-5763          rkmetz@umbc.edu

Kayla Hickman              Sustainability Coordinator                 410-455-2313             khickman@umbc.edu

Structural Maintenance

Ray Soellner                  Manager                                         410-455-2741             soellner@umbc.edu

 

 

Columbus Center

Michael Yates                 Chief, Facilities Office                    410-385-6355           yates@umbc.edu